13 November 2012

CD Review: Chipmunks Christmas

My family and I recently received a copy of the Chipmunks Christmas CD to review.

Have a holly jolly Christmas, the three loveable chipmunks are here to brighten your holiday season! This kid friendly set of songs are sure to make it fun for the entire family with the same silliness you know and love from the crazy little Simon, Theodore, and Alvin. The CD contains 18 tracks:

1. "Here Comes Santa Claus"
2. "The Chipmunk Song"
3. "Jingle Bells"
4. "It’s Beginning To Look Like Christmas"
5. "Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer"
6. "Up On The House-Top"
7. "Wonderful Day"
8. "Over The River and Through The Woods"
9. "All I Want For Christmas (Is My Two Front Teeth)"
10. "White Christmas"
11. "The Twelve Days of Christmas"
12. "Santa Claus Is Comin’ To Town"
13. "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas"
14. "Deck The Halls"
15. "Frosty The Snowman"
16. "Here Comes Christmas"
17. "Ho Ho Ho"
18. "We Wish You A Merry Christmas"

If "All I Want For Christmas (Is My Two Front Teeth)" can't bring a smile to your face, then stick a fork in you, because you're done! OK, so maybe it was a little early for Christmas carols when this CD arrived, but it still put us in the mood to start holiday baking! Cookies, anyone? If you're looking for a fun CD for the little ones to get them into the holiday spirit too, this is it! Something tells me this CD is going to be stuck on rotation the rest of the holiday season once the tree goes up next Friday. ;)

The Chipmunks Christmas CD is available now wherever CD's are sold. It's also available for instant download. The suggested retail price is $9.99, and you can purchase it online via sites like Amazon.

I received a copy of this CD in order to listen to it and share my thoughts on it. All opinions are my own..

No comments: