29 October 2013

CD Review: Paul McCartney - New

I recently received a complimentary copy of Paul McCartney's new CD, simply titled New, to review.

If ever there was a perfect album title, then New definitely fits this one, as it contains the first album of solo new material in six years from Mr. McCartney. Whether you've been a fan since the beginning of the Beatles, or you grew up listening to Paul's solo work, everyone has been waiting for this new album to arrive.

Here's the complete track listing for the album:

1. "Save Us"
2. "Alligator"
3. "On My Way To Work"
4. "Queenie Eye"
5. "Early Days"
6. "New"
7. "Appreciate"
8. "Everybody Out There"
9. "Hosanna"
10. "I Can Bet"
11. "Looking At Her"
12. "Road"

The Deluxe Edition of the CD also contains two extra tracks, "Turned Out" and "Get Me Out Of Here". My favorite off the CD was "Save Us", as it had a decidedly 80's (British rock) tint. Intersting. My second favorite was "Early Days". The songs just don't sound the same, you almost think they are different albums. I think fans of Paul won't be disappointed with this new release at all, although it does have a very contemporary sound on some of the songs. There's no doubt he can still bring it!

The first single and video for the album is "Queenie Eye". Want to see the official video for the song?

Direct Link for the feedreaders

New from Paul McCartney is available now wherever CD's are sold, and is also available for download from sites like iTunes and Amazon. It will also be available on vinyl for those who love the retro sound and experience.

I received a complimentary copy of this CD in order to listen to it and share my thoughts on it. All opinions are my own.

No comments: